Let Me Hear From You

Let Me Hear From You
By Steve Crowley

”Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul. Teach me to do your will, for you are my God! Let your good Spirit lead me on level ground! For your name’s sake, O Lord, preserve my life! In your righteousness bring my soul out of trouble!“ Psalm‬ ‭143‬:‭8‬, ‭10‬-‭11‬ ‭(ESV‬)

God loves us and He hears us. God has given us His Word to encourage us each and everyday. He knows the struggles each of us have. He knows our doubts, our fears and even those things we wish He didn’t know, yet He loves us and is there for us to lift us up.

”The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.”“ ‭‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬-‭24‬ ‭(ESV)

My prayer is that we would open our hearts to the incredible love God has for us. May the Words from God Himself, be the source of encouragement today to help reassure us of His presence in our lives. God loves us with a love that surpasses anything we could ever hope to receive. Therefore, let us receive His love and grace as we look to Him to refresh and or restore our soul.

”The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.“ Zephaniah‬ ‭3‬:‭17‬ ‭(ESV)

The sounds we hear, as we come before God in prayer, is the heartbeat of the love of God our Father, His Son Jesus Christ and the indwelling Holy Spirit within us.

O gracious and loving Father, thank You for Your presence in our lives. May the Words of Scripture speak to our soul to give us the encouragement of Your love for us. Father, there are times in our lives when the our world seems to be crashing in around us, discouraging our spirit to the point of overwhelming us. We therefore, come before You with a humble spirit laying our burdens before You asking You lift our spirit and gives us assurance of Your abiding love as we meditate upon Words of Scripture.

”Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”“
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭10‬, ‭13‬ ‭(ESV‬)

We pray before You in the name of Jesus.

Amen

Leave a comment