Highly Favored

Highly Favored
By Steve Crowley

”And the Lord turned to him and said, “Go in this might of yours and save Israel from the hand of Midian; do not I send you?” And he said to him, “Please, Lord, how can I save Israel? Behold, my clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my father’s house.” And the Lord said to him, “But I will be with you, and you shall strike the Midianites as one man.”“ Judges‬ ‭6‬:‭14‬-‭16‬ ‭(ESV‬)

Have you ever thought to yourself, “what can I do, I am just one person; I am not smart enough; I am certainly not influential enough to effect the change needed in our society? Who am I? I am just one person, what can I do?

”And the Lord said to him, “But I will be with you, and you shall strike the Midianites as one man.” Judges‬ ‭6‬:‭16‬ ‭(ESV‬)

“But I will be with you.” In other words, when an angel of the Lord tells us we are going to be used to accomplish His will he’s going to equip us, guide us and give us His favor to do what He’s instructed us to do

”For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”“ ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭13‬ ‭(ESV)

“The world has yet to see what God can do with a man fully consecrated to him.” – Henry Varley

“By God’s help, I aim to be that man.” – D. L. Moody

D.L. Moody uttered those words after he heard Henry Varley preach. Moody went on to accomplish great things for God’s Kingdom because he fully surrendered to God.

”‘May the Lord bless you and protect you. May the Lord smile on you and be gracious to you. May the Lord show you his favor and give you his peace.’“
‭‭Numbers‬ ‭6‬:‭24‬-‭26‬ ‭(NLT‬)

When we surrender to God and act on the vision He has given us there is no obstacle too big that God’s not bigger. When we are obedient to God’s will great things happen. Even small acts of kindness, unbeknownst to us, make eternal impacts upon the lives we touch. Offering of prayer to those in need or visiting shut ins brings the light of Christ into someone’s life. So we shouldn’t be hesitant to be used by God, if we trust Him He will shine His light to lead the way. We just need to follow

”Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.“ Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬-‭6‬ ‭(ESV‬)

Gracious and merciful Father, may we fully consecrated to You in all we do. may Your grace lead us and may Your light shine upon us. For it is in Jesus name that we pray.

Amen

Leave a comment